Coach of the year - Bo Ruggiero, Cohasset: After last season, the Skippers were labeled as a favorite entering this winter. Then injuries wiped out the season of a league MVP candidate before first tip. Once Cohasset reached the tournament, the boys were faced with by far the toughest draw in Division 4. But despite all of that, Ruggiero’s bunch found a way to reach the south sectional finals.

Ruggiero led the Skippers to a 17-7 mark and their fourth sectional final in the last eight seasons.

Even for the hall of fame coach, this was one of Ruggiero’s best coaching jobs.

Honorable mention: Bob Kniffen (Hingham)

The Fab Four basketball awards are limited to these public schools: Abington, Braintree, Carver, Cohasset, Hanover, Hingham, Marshfield, Norwell, Pembroke, Plymouth North, Plymouth South, Rockland, Scituate, Silver Lake, and Weymouth.